picture of “The Many Faces of Mental Illness” LP/CD


“The Many Faces of Mental Illness” LP/CD


Los Angeles’ The Festival of Dead Deer flamed bright and hot, ultimately burning out as quickly as they appeared. Fortunately this document here came to light just after the band was pronounced D.O.A. This LP/ CD here consists of highlights from a live set on LA’s KXLU. The drummer of the Dead Deer, Chris Hathwell, later was a founding member of Moving Units and Ground Unicorn Horn. Guitarist, Mike Crain, later went onto start Kill The Capulets and Retox. Pressed on limited-edition colored vinyl.

LP Track Listing:

1. Episodes
2. My Name’s Explicit
3. A Controlled Response
4. In Fifty Words or Less
5. Rated Are
6. The Coming of Going
7. What Makes Sense
8. Basura Blanca
9. Before Narcolepsy
10. Hunting
11. Limited Edition of Zero
12. Inner Planetary Reasoning

CD Track Listing:
1. Episodes
2. Monotones
3. Stagnant
4. My Name’s Explicit
5. A Controlled Response
6. In Fifty Words or Less
7. Rated Are
8. The Coming of Going
9. What Makes Sense
10. Basura Blanca
11. Before Narcolepsy
12. Hunting
13. Limited Edition of Zero
14. Inner Planetary Reasoning