picture of “One Settler, One Bullet”

At the turn of a decade, 1990, aligned a group of angry, disenfranchised teenagers from San Diego who connected in that they all had something similar to say about the city around them– one afflicted with racism, consumerism, abuse, animal cruelty, etc. (much like any other). The message, in essence, was to say “fuck all of these things”, and the result was some of the young members’ first “official” forays with fast-paced, aggressive music in a hardcore band. Struggle would turn out to be the seed for what would later splinter off into various but equally important and beloved artistic avenues for the six members—some of which are The Black Heart Procession, Swing Kids, Unbroken, Three Mile Pilot, The Locust , Creepy Creeps, Baader Brains, and Bread and Circuits (“to name just a few” is an understatement). Essentially, Struggle was the humble but nonetheless brutal beginnings of many different influential careers, and the raw talent there was undeniable.

Struggle consisted of Dylan Scharf on vocals, Jose Palafox on drums, Justin Pearson on bass, and Eric Allen, Tobias Nathaniel, and Cliff Cunningham all on guitar. During their three year span, the band released a self-titled 7”, 12” and a split with Seattle-based hardcore punk band Undertow.

Three One G will now be digitally releasing the complete anthology, “One Settler, One Bullet”, which encompasses all of the aforementioned releases.

Track Listing:
1. Red, White, And You
2. Death Of A Friend
3. Envy
4. Pigs On Fire
5. Tradition
6. Real Estate
7. Pain
8. Culture
9. Cement
10. The Untitled
11. Brain Tourniquet
12. War #1
13. Wait A Second