picture of “Human Jerky” LP/ CD/ Cassette


“Human Jerky” LP/ CD/ Cassette

Originally Three One G’s 22nd release, “Human Jerky” is the 1999 debut album by San Diego’s most beloved and brutal death metal band, Cattle Decapitation. This iteration of the band is vocalist Travis Ryan, The Locust’s Gabe Serbian as guitarist, and Dave Astor on drums. Summoning the evil spirit of bands like Carcass and Gatekeepers like Zuul, this nonstop blastbeat onslaught encapsulates arguably the most brutal and certainly the most grindy elements of all of Cattle’s now extensive and impressive discography. This is a revelatory release for Cattle fans who might not be familiar with the band’s goregrind origins. For this repressing, remastered by Dave Otero, there will be limited edition color vinyl variants. This reissue also sees the album for the first time on Cassette.

Track listing:
1. Cloned for Carrion
2. Parasitic Infestation (Extracted Pus, Mistaken for Yogurt, and Then Gargled)
3. Unclogged and Ready For Spewage
4. Gestation of Smegma
5. Mute Rain
6. Flesh-Eating Disease
7. The Decapitation of Cattle
8. Constipation Camp
9. Intro to Carnage
10. Cream of the Crop
11. Mad Cow Conspiracy (Bloated Bovine – Home to Flies and Anthrax Spores)
12. Veal and the Cult of Torture
13. Stench From the Dumpster
14. Body Snatcher (Viscera Intact – Ripe For Devourment)
15. Roadkill Removal Technician
16. Bovine, Swine and Human Rinds
17. Bludgeoned, Beaten and Barbecued
18. Colon Blo