picture of 7″ EP

There is a relationship between society and the music it creates. Where it’s simply music, and not a revolution, it is a revolutionary tool. More importantly, music is an effective form of communication and a means of emotional expression. A stern “fuck you” to the powers that be is an obvious reaction to modern times. Retox is that reaction to stagnant and boring cultures, as well as the countercultures that have slipped into a sea of pointlessness. The band is a reaction to the world that the members and their comrades live in: lives littered with frustration; lives soaked in violence. Featuring members of acts such as The Locust, Rats Eyes, Head Wound City, Holy Molar, All Leather, Some Girls, and The Festival of Dead Deer. With violent music, as with Retox, there is no choice but to retoxify.

Track Listing:
1. Ready To Spit
2. I Rub The Wrong Way
3. We Hang By Our Eyelids
4. Unpleasant Food
5. Rusty Sheriff’s Badge
6. Go Ahead And Request Another Song
7. Put Some Hair On It
8. Piss Elegant